Sometimes it lasts in love

and sometimes it hurts instead.

Man, this whole thing hurts.  A lot.

I’m doing a lot of work on myself.  Lots of meetings.  Therapy.  Career counseling.  Looking for a job, considering going back to school.

My husband is a sex addict.  He violated my trust in one of the worst ways possible.  And that hurts.  So much.  I am deeply wounded.

I keep saying to my therapist that I feel broken.  But I’m not.  I’ve been beaten down, and now I’m struggling to get back up again, despite the pain.

Recovery is HARD.
Feelings are HARD.

But I’m doing it.

Broken

One thought on “Sometimes it lasts in love

Leave a Reply

