Un-Dumped

Ok.  So I spent the majority of the day talking to various program friends, one of them spoke to Chris and stuck up for me!  Good lord that felt amazing.  Unexpected, but awesome.

Anyway.  Long story short, he’s going to see me through Step 1.  I think I softened the blow by telling him I’d prefer a woman sponsor–he can’t really argue with that.  And, it’s true to at least some extent.  Anyway, there was definitely some ego there, but I let it slide.  He really has helped me a lot.  I just think it’s time to, hopefully amicably, move forward.

Tonight Sid pointed out that I learned exactly why people are often anxious about expressing their adult needs… fear of reactions such as the one I got.

Anyway, I am grateful for all the help I’ve gotten from Chris.  We have done a lot of really good work.  I’m excited and anxious about sharing my story so in-depth.  But I have a month to figure that out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

