And isn’t it Ironic?

Doncha think?

So.  Today Sid encouraged me to cut down on my meetings.

You heard that right.

I’m supposed to cut down.  To “only” one meeting a day.  *sigh*  Yeah.

Just to be clear here, when I started SLAA, Chris said something about the 90 in 90, but that I probably wouldn’t be able to do it because of the baby.

Well I showed him!  By day 65 I’d already been to 90 meetings!!  …Maybe that’s not really the spirit of 90 in 90.

So I am accepting the fact that by going to so many meetings, I’m falling behind in other things.  I’ve had the textbooks for the fist class I’m going to take as a pre-req for almost a week.  I have yet to sign up for the class.

Dishes.  Laundry.  Taking the Christmas tree down.  Those are things I need for my serenity, too.  (Yes, 2/23 and the Christmas tree is still up.  I think my previous record is March 1st)

So, I’m going to have to break up with some of my meetings. 😦  I recognize the irony.  It’s really had for me… But, I need to accept my own limitations.

I am Tyler Durden’s support group addiction.

Leave a Reply

