Shot to the heart

Oof.  I just had to cancel my appointment with Sid tomorrow.

I know this really shouldn’t be that big a deal, but it’s really freaking hard for me.  I feel like I get a lot out of therapy, and I always have a lot to talk about.

But, that would kind of require the ability to talk.

We’re at over a week now, and I still have no damn voice.  *sigh*  I’ve done everything.  Hot tea + honey and sometimes lemon, turned my bathroom into a sauna, gargled salt water, shot salt water up my nose (saline nasal spray), Tylenol, Tylenol cold, Ibuprofen, Sudafed, Benadryl, (not quite all of those OTC meds at once) cough drops, humidifier, not talking… hot drinks, cold drinks… my throat hurts, and I want my damned voice back!

And, yeah, I hate not being in control.  I don’t have my voice, and don’t know how to fix that… and I had to cancel my therapist appointment, which is kind of a big deal to me.  Especially since (not being in control!) my first choice to reschedule would be Tuesday… which isn’t available.  *sigh*

So now I’m gonna go pout about being mildly sick, and my associated first world problems.

One thought on “Shot to the heart

Leave a Reply

