FlU!

FU Flu.

I’m pretty sure I have the flu.

I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck.  My throat still hurts, glands are still swollen… and I’ve spent the majority of the day trying to figure out how I could’ve possibly slept such that 3 completely unrelated joints hurt.

Oh yeah, and I’m struggling to eat even the most comforting of comfort foods.  If you know me, you know I *love* food.

Crap.  This sucks.  Probably a good thing it’s my weekend without the kiddo. 😦

So on Wed. Sid told me that getting sick in the first place was probably my body’s way of telling me slow down.  I joked, “what?  telling the overachiever to slow down??”

Well.  I don’t think I slowed down enough.  I also realized I’ve had trouble eating for 2 days now.  Denial!

I think my body is VERY CLEARLY telling me NOT TO head down, power through.

And here all I can do is think about all the things I “have to” do.  Schoolwork, housework, meetings!

No.  The only thing I have to do is rest, and drink fluids.  *sigh*
Ok, maybe go to the store and get some Theraflu.

Damn it.  This sucks.  I don’t have time to be sick. 😦

One thought on “FlU!

Leave a Reply

