Movin’ Out

Well, it’s official.  Grad school is kicking my ass.
In the best way possible.  But, holy crap it’s a lot of work.  It’s not like college where I didn’t do any of the reading, unless I was looking for a quote to go in my hobbled together last minute paper.
I guess the biggest difference is that I’m way more invested in this.  Like, I could put in less effort and do ok… but I actually give a shit.  And I want to do well, and learn stuff, not just do ok.

Anyway.  The downside is, I quickly decided I couldn’t do grad school, renovate a house, and work 30 hours a week.  Oh yeah, not to mention, my precocious toddler. 😉

So my last day of work is Tuesday.  It’s bittersweet.  I like everyone I work with.  Well, my direct supervisor…. eh, I’ve even learned to tolerate him.  But, seriously, this is the most supportive group of people I have ever worked with.  I will miss them.
I hope I still get to hang out with my work BFF!  Well, we’re going to a concert together this summer. 🙂

I own a home.  I’m in grad school.  And I have an amazing little girl.
Life is pretty good. ❤

Leave a Reply

